• 09693408444
  • emen.techy@gmail.com


What are the benefits of the Proficiency Certification? DICT issues a Certificate of Proficiency, which serves as the foundation for the CSC to grant special ICT eligibility. The test is a mechanism for assessing an individual’s ability to perform programming or systems analysis and design functions.

CSC grants eligibility to IT specialists

20 November 2019

Information technology specialists who passed the proficiency test or training course administered by the Department of Information and Communication Technology (DICT) may be granted the Electronic Data Processing Specialist Eligibility (EDPSE), the Civil Service Commission (CSC) said.

Proficiency tests or training courses conducted by the DICT as basis for the grant of EDPSE are Systems Analysis and Design, Computer Programming, Java, MS Access, Visual Basic, C#, and V.B.net.

DICT conducts the ICT Specialist Proficiency Examination annually to evaluate the competence of an individual to perform programming or systems analysis and design functions. Those who pass the examination are given a Certificate of Proficiency.

The EDPSE is considered appropriate only to positions for which the eligibility was given, to other functionally related positions belonging to the Information Technology/Management Information System Group, such as Data Encoder, Data Machine Operator, Auxiliary Machine Operator, Data Encoder-Controller, Computer Programmer, Information Systems Analyst, and to other positions as may be determined by the Commission.

Filing of applications for the grant of EDPSE must be within three (3) years from the date of issuance of the DICT’s Certificate of Proficiency.

Applicants should submit their Certification of Proficiency, filled CSC application form, three (3) passport-sized I.D. picture with name tag, and one valid I.D. card to the CSC Regional Office concerned or to any of its field offices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *